Religion basics!

padrerichard

Religion From The Bottom Up


Ark CovenantBy Fr. Patrick Henry Reardon

For years, I used this outstanding article for inquirers who wonder about the importance of worship in the Christian faith. I lost it for awhile, but in my recent move, I found my only remaining copy of it – maybe the only remaining copy anywhere (I contacted Fr. Patrick some time ago asking for another copy, but he had lost it along with many other writings as a result of a computer crash).

I will be using it again, and I encourage you to do so as well. Fr. Patrick, in his succinct and typically charming manner, shows us just what happens when you invent your own worship.

“We have seen the True Light,”

we sing each Sunday in the Orthodox Church. At the very least, this means that we don’t have…

View original post 644 more words

About padrerichard

I am a Priest with ROCOR and serve as Rector at St. Joseph of Optina Parish in Virginia Beach, VA
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

